Do you even lift?

“But I’m a girl… I don’t want big muscles…”

We all want to be a vision of perfection – in our own eyes, others and of course to the opposite sex.

What is perfection though? Someone’s idea of s perfect body will always have imperfections in other peoples eyes!

Why do we aim for it?

20130826-111840.jpg

Recently I’ve joined a number of fan pages, groups and sites online that are about women and fitness – seeking that ‘perfection’.

If you’ve read my blog before you will know that I’m seeking to become the best version of myself and therefore wanting to be physically fit.

I’ve looked at a number of classes, gimmicks and personal trainers who offer the world for a price per month but there was one option that kept popping up – ‘Cross fit’, a workout that improves strength and endurance (Without much running – yay)

I’d been having the usual – “I’d love to do that” and forgetting about it! A friend informed then me that there was a ‘on-ramp’ course starting in August so I jumped at the chance to give it a go!20130826-111950.jpg

As I write I’m on my final week (Week four) – I’m now somewhat used to the pain and getting in to the swing of training three nights a week . My body is grateful – my hands being the exception! Like my coach John has told me “No one looks at the palms of your hands in photos – only your killer abs” – true dat John!

Will keep you updated on my progress but so far it’s great – the classes are specifically for beginners and its a real community spirit so no one is left behind.

I’d recommend to anyone!

 

http://www.reebokcrossfitnorthernireland.com

Leave a comment